Skip to Content


Meet some of LewisGale Medical Center leaders who work to make you their number one priority every day.

Our Leadership Team

  • Robert Alphin, MD, Chief Medical Officer
  • Alan Fabian, Chief Executive Officer
  • Jack Holmes, Assistant Chief Nursing Officer
  • Angela Reynolds, Chief Financial Officer
  • Andrew Welcome, Chief Operating Officer
  • Amy Woods, Chief Nursing Officer

LewisGale Medical Center Board

  • Compton M. Biddle, (Chair), Attorney Partner, OPN Law
  • John Carlin, Anchor, WSLS10
  • Dr. Carolyn Clark, Physician - Internal Medicine, Physician Associates of VA
  • Prospero Cortorreal, MD, Hospitalist, LewisGale Medical Center
  • Alan Fabian (Board Secretary), Market President, LewisGale Medical Center
  • Jane Johnson, Owner, R.M. Johnson & Sons Jewelers
  • Marilyn Herbert-Ashton, Vice President of Institutional Advancement & The Dean of Nursing Virginia Western Community College
  • James (Jim) McAden, President, Balzer & Associates
  • April Staton, Sheriff, City of Salem